New life

CE9102BE-D732-44C4-9608-B49AA0E7F9A8

 

Sharing here photo taken last week during my MBA online course. Currently I’m at my parents house, sunbathing, having no makeup and wearing old short jeans from my high school, indulging the sun, summing up my life and trying to figure out what will be next step for me and this world as well.

I believe we all are feeling uncomfortable, anxious and unsecured about future or even about tomorrow… I guess this is normal because no one was prepared on this neither we have example from past or role model how this actually works and what would be the best move.

At this moment, there is no much you can do except staying home and staying safe. I know it’s easier to say than done because we all had life that was probably totally opposite of this, dynamic, vivid, travels, meeting friends, being out and about and now we have to come to our selves, we have time to look in mirror, we have time to talk, to read, to think and I encourage you to do so. It’s been almost month that I stopped going out, only in emergency, and I have to say it feels like given time to work on myself.

For me this is nothing new since I’ve been living very similar life when I was younger. I was the only child and being by myself was my reality most of the time. Also, introvert in me has finally come to it’s point having enough time to be just with myself. So I’ve used this time to work as much as possible, to finalize my two MBA exams, to learn to cook, to read, to exercise and just to be myself again.

This all will pass and I’m very keen to believe that day by day we will all become better people, different but better… After this crisis, this world will never be the same just as our lives but it’s up to us to use this time to finally become people we are meant to be.

Stay home and stay safe and Happy Easter to everyone who celebrates!

Kiss T. 🦩

Leave a comment